skip navigation

Sir James Galway


Friday, March 14, 2014

11:00 AM

Cincinnati, OH

Cincinnati Music Hall

Cincinnati Symphony with conductor Louis Langrée and Sir James Galway

1241 Elm St, Cincinnati, OH 45202 USA

Price: $70.00

Purchase tickets online


Louis Langrée, conductor
Sir James Galway, flute

MOZART: Flute Concerto No. 2
BRUCKNER: Symphony No. 7

Irishman Sir James Galway—a musical master whose exuberant personality and definitive treatments of works by Mozart, Bach, Vivaldi and others have earned him the title “legend”—returns to Music Hall in time for St. Patrick’s Day. He’ll grace the stage with his interpretation of Mozart’s lyrical Second Concerto. Then, Music Director Louis Langrée summons huge orchestral forces for Bruckner’s Symphony No. 7, the composer’s memorial monument to Richard Wagner and a beautiful statement of Bruckner’s special world of slow-moving intensity, overpowering climaxes and intimate lyricism.

Share on Tumblr

map this location

export to my iCal / Entourage